Find the most up-to-date information about City facility availability, services and programs on the COVID-19 page.

Regional Services

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Health
As defined by Ohio law, Franklin County Public Health (FCPH) provides public health service to all of the townships and villages in Franklin County, except for the City of Columbus.

In addition, 14 cities in Franklin County, including the City of Westerville, contract with FCPH to serve as its health department and provide comprehensive public health services for issues pertaining to:

Human Services

2-1-1 is a simple, easy-to-remember number to call when you need help or access to human services.

A free, 24-hour service, 211 immediately forwards you to a local 211 center, which then directs your call to the appropriate agency when you need:

  • Information about human service agencies
  • Mental health resources
  • Food and shelter providers
  • Child care resources
  • Special services for seniors
  • Volunteer opportunities
  • County and city information

For more information about the 211 center in your area, please visit: 

Franklin County 
HandsOn Central Ohio 

Delaware County 
HelpLine of Delaware and Morrow Counties, Inc.