Find the most up-to-date information about City facility availability, services and programs on the COVID-19 page.


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

City Council Organization

Post Date:12/02/2019 5:05 PM
Westerville City Council announced its 2020-2021 structure during an organizational meeting on Sunday, December 1, as required by the City Charter.

Councilmembers elected last month began their term Sunday after taking an oath of office administered by Franklin County Common Pleas Judge (and Westerville resident) Jennifer French, who previously served on Westerville City Council. The following members were elected by Council to serve two-year terms as Council Chairperson, Council Vice Chairperson, Mayor and Vice Mayor:

For the next two years, Mike Heyeck will serve as Council Chairperson; Craig Treneff will serve as Vice Chair; Kathy Cocuzzi will serve as Mayor; and Valerie Cumming will serve as Vice Mayor.

Also determined at the December 1 organization meeting were appointments of members to numerous committees and boards on which Councilmembers serve. All appointments are listed at

Diane Conley and Kenneth Wright were welcomed as incoming Councilmembers, having each won a seat in the November 5 election. Councilmember Craig Treneff was returned to his seat for another four-year term.

Westerville City Council consists of seven at-large members elected to four-year overlapping terms in non-partisan elections. Municipal elections are held in odd-numbered years, with four seats filled in one election and three seats filled in the next election.

For more information, please visit
Return to full list >>